www.deadharddrive.com
Deadharddrive forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

wd 500gb wd5000aaks not detected in bios

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.deadharddrive.com Forum Index -> General chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
welliam
Officially active!


Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 2:32 pm    Post subject: wd 500gb wd5000aaks not detected in bios Reply with quote

Hi,
I have this hard model wd5000aaks-65yga0 , the hard drive suddenly begin to not detected in bios sometimes and some other times it work !!

now it stopped detected in bios at all, I tried of course other cables, PCs and so on

is there a way to make it work again without replacing the logic board, or I must do that for my case ?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sunnydreamspace
Deadharddrive regular +5


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 540

PostPosted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi,
it's no the PCB problem. and it looks like head or something. i guess replacement PCB won't help. and why you want to replacement PCB? do you find out something bad on it or just you thinking?
_________________
provide Hard drive PCB,entire drive/ Data Recovery service.... big HDD resource. talk to me immediately! sunnydreamspace@hotmail.com
skype: sunnydreamspace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
welliam
Officially active!


Joined: 13 Jun 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

just an idea, can that be solved using a software ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sunnydreamspace
Deadharddrive regular +5


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 540

PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

without diagnose i can't said anything. if it's FW problem then i can do with special tools without change any hardware.
_________________
provide Hard drive PCB,entire drive/ Data Recovery service.... big HDD resource. talk to me immediately! sunnydreamspace@hotmail.com
skype: sunnydreamspace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
harddrivespecialist
Deadharddrive regular +4


Joined: 29 Dec 2007
Posts: 471
Location: Providence, RI. Boston, MA USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most likely your drive has developed bad sectors which started to cause slow detection. At present point you probably need professional assistance if you care for your data, if not, then get a new drive.
_________________
www.datarecoveryne.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
zwober
Deadharddrive regular


Joined: 28 Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Location: sweden

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 9:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

harddrivespecialist wrote:
Most likely your drive has developed bad sectors


a bit off-topic, i hope you dont mind -

i encounterd a similar drive (WD500gb) just the other day, it wont boot if plugged into an external USB-dock, but - heres the funny part - if plugged into the computer, it will boot the rescue-kit located on one of the partitions of the drive. so, im guessing its not the driverheads, just som really busted sectors on the drive.

thankfully, the drive is more or less empty, the customer uses a terminal service for work, so there is no need for a data-rescue, but the question is, can one somehow make a partition of the bad sectors and continue to use the drive ?

if not, i think i may have a pcb for a WD 500gb SATa.
_________________
// pebkac-solutions since way back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sunnydreamspace
Deadharddrive regular +5


Joined: 04 Jan 2009
Posts: 540

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

try to use MHDD for remove bad sections.
_________________
provide Hard drive PCB,entire drive/ Data Recovery service.... big HDD resource. talk to me immediately! sunnydreamspace@hotmail.com
skype: sunnydreamspace
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
zwober
Deadharddrive regular


Joined: 28 Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Location: sweden

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 6:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sunnydreamspace wrote:
try to use MHDD for remove bad sections.


Thanks, Ill check it out when i get a free moment.
_________________
// pebkac-solutions since way back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
masakuna
Officially active!


Joined: 30 Sep 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do i get to bios on my computer to boot from disk that is in a cd drive? I have a computer that has no processor screen during boot up. How do i activate my bios screen to change my version of windows?
_____________________________________
affiliateelite ~ affiliateelite.com ~ adgooroo ~ adgooroo.com


Last edited by masakuna on Sat Oct 08, 2011 9:27 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
harddrivespecialist
Deadharddrive regular +4


Joined: 29 Dec 2007
Posts: 471
Location: Providence, RI. Boston, MA USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 3:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

masakuna wrote:
How do i get to bios on my computer to boot from disk that is in a cd drive? I have a computer that has no processor screen during boot up. How do i activate my bios screen to change my version of windows?


Try pressing F2, F8, F10, F12 when your computer boots up.
_________________
www.datarecoveryne.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
corbingravely
Deadharddrive regular +2


Joined: 14 Nov 2013
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you try to place the jumpers properly? Also try to check if the jumper is fried or not. If that is not the case then your hard disk might have to be repaired by some professional I guess.







---------------------------------------
CORBIN GRAVELY
senior care corona ca
---------------------------------------
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.deadharddrive.com Forum Index -> General chat All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


www.deadharddrive.com topic RSS feed 
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group